“God’s grace is sufficient. The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning. Great is thy faithfulness”.
My life is full, and so, so enjoyable in many extraordinary ways!!!  My nursing ministry here, at Aselsi, is a joy and a blessing each and every day.  I am in awe of the adventuresome journey God has placed me on here in the mountain highlands of Chichi.  The Guatemalan patients are a huge part of my life. Seeing their smiles, feeling their love and hugs, and accepting their sincere thanksgiving, especially as medications are explained and given  to the patients from the pharmacy, has become an amazing gift, to me, from God.  I continue to love my spiritual and physical surroundings at Aselsi Ministries. The Guatemalan and missionary staff are my family now.  What  an honor and privilege to do the work God has set before us, side by side.  So with that in mind, I will remain  here at Aselsi for at least two more years, and possibly more out of love, obedience, and service to my “Master”, God and Christ Jesus.  Chichicastenango is now my home.
Blessings,
Carol

Leave a Reply

